Default welcome msg!

  • Need Help? 877-7CRICUT

Cricut Explore Air™ 2 Mint machine

Cricut Explore Air™ 2 Mint machine

Regular Price: $299.99

Special Price $229.99

OR
Rating
63 Review(s)

Customer Reviews 10 item(s)

1-10 of 63

Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7
Best ever!
First of all, machine is beautiful.

I haven't ever owned a machine like this. I was a little intimidated and worried it would be hard to you. I watched the tutorial video and found that it was so easy to use.

Since having this machine I have cut so many things. I don't know how I ever lived without this. I get so excited when I get to make something!
Rating
Review by J. / (Posted on 3/25/2017)
Great product, Great customer service and great team working together.
I love this Explore Air2 machine! I even had the opportunity to fill the manager of Michaels in on all the joys of Cricut Explore and Design (I have the original from 2014 - add on adapter and all!). He was impressed on how great I have form the Customer service, the promptness of their replies and also the personal touch of the CEO and how he is involved with listening ears to the wants and desires of Cricut product users. Words can not express how much I have enjoyed doing so many different projects using so many varied materials with NO disappointments in the results. Thank you to all the employees of Cricut for their expertise and their creativity.
Rating
Review by Dorothy / (Posted on 3/1/2017)
Great machine with some down falls
Great machine, but has some down falls. Cannot use design space of internet is down (at least if there is a way I can't figure it out), you can't load /upload and cut from the device you are using design space like you could in the craftroom.lso another down fall is getting the pen adaptor out is tough if you have arthritis or hand injuries. Also, be prepared with a carbide blade as the blade that comes with the machine doesn't last.

Other wise a nice machine.
Rating
Review by Samantha / (Posted on 2/15/2017)
Amazed
Awesome machine. I have been considering buying one for a few months and finally purchase one. It is easy to use and soooo many projects and ideas. The only problem...I wish I had purchased one sooner...
Rating
Review by Lori / (Posted on 2/12/2017)
Absolutely in of the best crafting tools I've ever used!
A Cricut Explore Air 2 Review

I've had a Cricut Expression 2 for quite a while and was SUPER exited to upgrade to the Cricut Explore Air 2. Even before I started using it, there were features that made me incredibly happy. I love the top opens up for easy access to the device. I've had vinyl get stuck on the inner rollers before and was very glad to have easy cleaning access. I really appreciate that they added storage compartments inside the machine as well as making the new design more sleek by removing the obtrusive display screen. These make it much easier to store in my bag for travel since I tend to bring mine with me everywhere.

Upon using the device, I was exceptionally stoked about the Cricut Access in Design Space. I love having access to everything digitally. The Design Space also makes it super easy to find just the cut in looking for. I also love being able to make my own basic images into cuts so I get exactly what I want for my project. Being able to add just basic shapes has been a bonus as well. The additional score line has been so helpful already! I'm looking forward to trying out the Bluetooth features as well. It's so much easier to design on my phone while I'm thinking about it rather than having to lug around my chunky laptop everywhere.

Probably one of my most favorite new features is how worked out the cut dial is. I was absolutely nervous about it because, even with the tables and charts that are absolutely everywhere, I always had trouble finding that "sweet spot" between a not strong enough cut and a practically cut your mat in half cut. I was tentative about trying the vinyl setting on the new machine, but by following exactly what the instructions on the cut page told we to do, I got a PERFECT kiss cut on the very first try! It was SO much easier to "dial" in to get exactly what I wanted. Very, very pleased with how much work has been put into this.

My only negative note on the Cricut Explore Air 2 is that I really felt that it lacked in tutorials. I had to search for several things on YouTube instead just to explain a couple of simple things. I would love to see more tutorials/explications for Cricut itself for some of these. However, the device was overall very simple to understand and to use, especially when cutting. On top of that, it can cut so many different kinds of materials that I just can't wait to try!

In all, best experience I've had with Cricut to date! I've always enjoyed my Cricut, but this new machine revitalized a lot of creativity! Absolutely 100% approval in my book!
Rating
Review by LilRedLadyBug / (Posted on 1/16/2017)
Air 2- best machine for newbies and beyond!
I love the Cricut Air 2. I have been a long time Silhouette Cameo user and was blown away by what this machine can cut with ease! And it's soooo much quieter! The Design Space lags a bit, but I hear they are working on a new Design Space. Your images are stored online which can be good/bad - you have to have an internet connection to use the machine. The iPad app with snapmat is an added bonus. Design while on the go, get home and send your project to the Cricut. Super simple! I highly recommend the Cricut for someone purchasing their first die cutting machine because of its ease of use. It has a mat guide so the machine won't cut without the mat placed in it via the push of a button and it can do multiple mats one right after another without you having to go back to the computer. The smart dial simplifies things because you don't have to ever ratchet the blade.
Rating
Review by Nicole / (Posted on 12/28/2016)
yes! but this machine you'll love it
I wasn't sure about ordering this cricut , I am not computer savvy. I did have a slight problem with the download but a call to Ken at the cricut helpline and everything is working great. now all I need is more time to make all the projects I want to make.
Rating
Review by happy 70's girl / (Posted on 12/23/2016)
Detail, Customization, and Quality - I love it!
I was lucky enough to be gifted the Cricut Explore Air 2 from Cricut!!! How awesome is that?! Crafting is my thing and I wanted something to take my projects to the next level. I had debated if I should get the Cricut because I heard that it was kind of challenging if you weren't super tech savvy. However, I do not agree with that at all! I joyfully accepted my beautiful mint gift! The set up of the Cricut Explore Air 2 was sooooo simple!!! SO simple. I was able to get it set up and get to work on some test projects just to learn and play around. The Cricut Explore Air 2 is sooo simple to use, too!!! The design space gives you soo many options to choose from and walks you through HOW to make your first project. That was extremely helpful because I had never used anything like the Cricut before. If you have questions on how to use the design space and create your own images - you can watch some videos and it will give you a step by step on how to do it. AND it will even show you some other features that you might not know that you have! I LOVE that the Cricut Explore Air 2 has a fast mode!!!!! AND that I can use any kind of pen, marker, pencil, whatever for my calligraphy! I love that it can draw for me. The Cricut has some awesome extra storage space to put your tools. I love how it cuts and how detailed it is. This is quality!!!!! You can customize your own images in the design space OR you can choose from a huge variety of other images on their website. I have really love working with the Cricut and exploring the design space to learn more about what I can do with it. I recommend watching the tutorials to learn about all of the possibilities the Cricut has! It's amazing!
Rating
Review by Carissa / (Posted on 12/21/2016)
yes!yes!yes! Great Machine
I have a cricut create for many years, I wasn't sure about buying the explore air 2 because I am not computer savvy. I bought my explore air 2 knowing I could return it if I didn't like it,I had problems loading cricut access to my air 2 but 2 calls to cricut help line and I spoke to Ken both times fixed the problem I an now very happy with my cricut explore air 2. Cricut Helpline rocks, Keep up the good work!!!!
Rating
Review by Happy 70's Girl / (Posted on 12/20/2016)
Buy it.
The Cricut Air is much more than a simple craft machine. It can also be used as a computer driven complex cutting machine that is useful for complicated art projects as well.
I am not the demographic you would think of for a machine like this. I was given the Cricut Air as a gift and it took a moment for me to look beyond my previous misconceptions as it being a simple cute craft toy and realize it’s potential for serious art projects that would be very difficult to do by hand. Now I am super excited about this tool!
I am a builder and artist and create sets for haunted houses and escape rooms among other art pieces. As an example, I am looking forward to using my Cricut to cut out raised letters and artwork in foam uploaded from my computer to apply to gravestones. This would be very difficult and time consuming to do with the precision needed by hand.
Sure, it is a fun, easy to use craft machine! Cricut provides access to tons of online clip art to create your own projects. There are tons of cool projects ready to go or they can be modified to make them your own. You can also upload your own artwork and it all turns out very professional looking.
I have done a few of the projects from the website and have been very impressed with how well they go together and how professional they turn out. I even put together a cool 3D hearse and coffin project from the online resources! One of the first things I plan to do is to put together a project to make the machine look a bit more masculine for us guy users!!!
I will update my reviews as I do more projects with my Cricut machine so I can share with you so stay tuned for those!!!
Uncle Rog
Hayes Haunt Productions
Rating
Review by Uncle Rog / (Posted on 12/19/2016)

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Cricut Explore Air™ 2 Mint machine

How do you rate this product? *

 
1 1 star
2 2 star
3 3 star
4 4 star
5 5 star
Rating